IND vs SA LIVE: Hotstar live streaming details, Scorecard and highlights videos: CWC 2023

hotstar live ind vs pak

India have won the toss and have opted to bat against South Africa in the 36th game of the ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup being played at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata, on November 5, 2023.

Rohit Sharma had no hesitation is batting first as his batters are in tremendous form throughout the tournament. He said, “We will bat first. Looks like a good pitch, it wasn’t to do with the pitch, we wanted to challenge ourselves.

“It’ll be a good game, two teams who have played consistent cricket and have topped the table, will be nice to win and go on top. I love to play over here, not just me, the entire team looks forward to play at this historic ground. We’re playing the same team, don’t think we need to change anything with the way we’ve been playing. “

Cricket live score and ball-by-ball commentary

SA skipper Temba Bavuma said after losing the toss that even he wanted to bat first and take advantage of the batting track – “We would have batted first, but now we need to chase, which will be a nice challenge. We know that’s one area where we need to gain more confidence, we’ll have to bat with responsibility. We have been putting on good consistent performances and we’ll look to improve going forward. One change – Shamsi comes in place of Gerald Coetzee.”

India has no changes to the squad that played in the previous match. One change for Africa- Shamsi comes in place of Gerald Coetzee.

Indis vs SA live streaming details

Star Sports will telecast the match live in India with liveĀ streaming on Hotstar;Ā Viewers in Pakistan can watch the match on PTV Sports with live stream available onĀ Ary ZAP App.Ā 


South Africa (Playing XI): Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Rassie van der Dussen, Kagiso Rabada and Lungi Ngidi.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Suryakumar